hunterskillo.blogg.se

How to use apple image capture scan
How to use apple image capture scan















You can select existing ones and just hit the Delete key to delete them. So now if I hit scan it will actually scan two separate files and you can do as many as you want. So I can click and drag here and you see I've selected a second area. Now you can just accept that and go to scan right now which is what I'm going to do or you can adjust this by dragging the corners here to adjust the edges. Second is it automatically detected that there's a region with something in it and it outlined it. If you didn't see all this happen when you first selected the scanner click Show Details to bring that up. Notice a couple of things.įirst of all you have this high this High Detail to show details button. I can expand this window quite a bit which I'm going to want to do to see more detail. If I select it I can now, it will just do this overview scan of what is on the scanning bed right now and you can see, there it is.

How to use apple image capture scan mac#

If you have it hooked directly to your Mac it may show up under devices. My scanner shows up under Shared because it's a shared wifi scanner. But also under Shared, I see now, I've got one and I show it and there's my scanner. You can find it in the Applications folder if you want.

how to use apple image capture scan

I'm going to run it here by just using Spotlight here, searching for Image Capture and hitting Return. But you can use it for other things as well. Image Capture can be used, for instance, to pull photos off of cameras or phones without having to go through the Photos app. Video Transcript: You may already be familiar with the app on your Mac called Image Capture.

how to use apple image capture scan

Check out Scanning with Image Capture at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.















How to use apple image capture scan